Just Another Check In

Well finally getting my second wind…  Find the strength again to battle forth and head to the gym, to fight the good fight and eat healthy.  Though it is so hard.. it is so hard to put forth the time, the energy and resources and fight the same battle over and over and over again.  It is hard because I have yet to gain any ground.  I feel like I have been fighting this battle my whole life and my weight and size are the only thing gaining ground.  But I ran twice this week so far.  And it is hard to push myself to get up when that alarm goes off because I am not seeing any results.  And even hard to get on that treadmill and push myself harder, longer because I have not seen any results.

My current biggest battle is in the evening when I get home from work.  The kids have already eaten.  I am hungry and very tired.  And suppose to fix something quick and easy and healthy.  I do have good choices in the house.  But nothing sounds good but carbs.  Got to figure out how to make this time frame work better/easier.

 

Leave a comment